Tree of Light Logo Tree of Light
Navbar top
Home
Products
Courses
Free articles
Health Assement Quizzes
Nature's Field
Sunshine Business Sunshine Sharing Program
Checkout
About Us
Associate Program Area
Navbar bottom

 Tree of Light
PO Box 911239
St. George, UT 84791

1-800-416-2887
treelite@treelite.com


The Certified Herbal Consultant Program Specific Certified Herbal Consultant Courses Schedule of Live Classes and Events

Herbs for the Structural System

Date: Sep 18, 2012 Time: 8:30 Eastern, 7:30 Central, 6:30 Mountain and 5:30 Pacific time
Cost: $127.00
Instructor: Steven H Horne
Address: Paid student class page
,

People get injured all the time and modern medicine does wonders with treating trauma. Doctors can set broken bones, stitch up lacerations and even do reconstructive surgery. What they can't do is cause the tissues to actually heal. That's something the body has to do, but it has to have the materials it needs to do it.

That's where natural healing can help. By the appropriate application of herbs and nutrients we can speed the healing process in injuries, while easing pain and preventing or minimizing scarring.

In this free introduction to Herbs for the Structural System, Module Eight of our Advanced Herbal Training program, . Steven Horne and Thomas Easley will discuss herbs, nutrients and other natural approaches to speeding the healing of tissues after injuries.

Watch the Herbs for the Structural System Free Preview

Listen the Herbs for the Structural System Free Preview

Herbs for the Structural System Full Class

In addition to the free preview we are teaching five more paid sessions. Register early and save on the preregistration discount.

Sept 18: Lesson One—Astringents/Styptics
  • Tannins
  • Oak bark
  • Calendula
  • Collinsonia (Stone root)
  • Bayberry Rootbark
  • Cinquefoil
  • Crane’s Bill (Wild Geranium or Alum root)
  • Agrimony
  • Witch Hazel
Oct 16: Lesson #2—Demulcents
  • Mucilage and Gums
  • Comfrey
  • Marshmallow
  • Slippery Elm
  • Chickweed
  • Cattail
  • Aloe vera
  • Mullein
  • Plantain
Oct 30: Lesson #3-4—Analgesics
  • Salycilates
  • Willow
  • Poplar
  • Birch
  • Meadowsweet
  • Topical Analgesics
  • Wintergreen
  • Mint (Menthol)
  • Camphor
  • Arnica
  • Capsicum (Capsaiacin)
Nov 13: Lesson #4—Anti-inflammatories and Misc. Remedies
  • Inflammation
  • Boswellia
  • Devil’s claw
  • Ginger
  • Turmeric
  • Yucca
  • Cat’s Claw (una d’gato)
  • Myrrh
  • Yarrow
  • Solomon’s Seal
  • Teasel
Dec 4: Lesson #5: Mineralizing Agents and Drawing Agents/Escharotics
  • Alfalfa
  • Horsetail
  • Oatstraw
  • Nettle
  • Poke
  • Pine Gum
  • Red clover
  • Chaparral
  • Blood root
There are no openings left available in this class.


Copyright 2021 - Tree of Light - All Rights Reserved

[ home ] products ] [ courses ] [ sunshine sharing ] search ] checkout ]